‘All this happened, more or less’

Hello!

For those of you who don’t know me in person, I am a 26 year old engineer living in Aberdeen, Scotland who has a tendency to be fascinated by pretty much anything.

After years of dragging my heels and putting it off, it’s about time I started a blog. My long suffering wife has bore the brunt of my ‘engineering fables’ and ‘do you want to know how this works?’ stories for more than 3 years now.

Some of you will have been at my wedding where I demonstrated a laser projector which I built myself. Several people have asked how I built the thing. So, that seems a pretty good starting point for my blog. I’ll be posting the step by step story of how it came into being over the next few weeks.

And don’t worry – when I start a project, I usually have no idea how it’s going to work. So, all my posts are going to be free of difficult maths and technical jargon. I’ll try my best to put across the thought process I originally had. Please let me know if anything is incomprehensible!

Alex

Leave a comment